Peanut Allergies & Cooking also Preparing the Meat for a Tomato Sauce

There are way to make Asian food still taste good with peanut sauce or sesame seeds & oils.

I have a severe allergy to peanuts and sesame seeds. I haven’t been like this all of my life.

A while back there was a recall for peanut butter that was carried by Costco and other retail outlets. Due to the contamination of the peanut butter our granddaughter who was 3 at the time, myself, and Patti came down with Salmonella. Our granddaughter was the worst being quarantined in the hospital for over 10 days.

Thanks for reading DelPaggio's Cucina! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Since then my granddaughter and I have been allergic to peanuts, and everything that goes with them. Granted we aren’t allergic to tree nuts, just peanuts. Although for some reason I also am allergic to sesame seeds, and oil.

Suffice it to say I had to learn how to enjoy Asian food without peanut sauce, oil, sesame seeds, and oil. Not an easy task. I’ve come a long way though.

Watch the video to see some ideas on how to still enjoy Asian food or cook Asian food for others that all will enjoy and talk about.

As Always,

Buon Appetito!

Mark & Patti

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark-John & Patti Clifford