Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Making a Ham Sandwich With a Twist

Adding something special is worth it!

Note: While this video and all of my videos are not professional, they are real as real can get. No editing. No scripts. Just me coming up with something for the home cook. Enjoy!

Ham and cheese sandwiches are as American as baseball, or at least I think so.

Having a ham and cheese with mustard, lettuce, and tomato is great, but there are things you can do, and I try it here to kick that sandwich up a notch.

While I used a French role, this recipe is neither French, Italian, or Sicilian.

This recipe is simple. You use a little sour cream for the spread if you have it or mayo if you don't. Add some brown mustard; Guldens is my choice, and a little dab of garlic ( I went overboard on this one, so go easy). Then add a drop of oil and balsamic vinegar and sweet relish. For the French roll, spread a thin layer of mayo for an unbelievable flavor enhancement or butter if you desire and grill in a pan. Get your ham in a frying pan, and just before it's done to your liking, add the cheese to melt.

Buon Appetito!

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark & Patti Clifford