Italian Tuna on a Tossed Salad

I refreshed my Italian tuna from yesterday

I made Italian tuna yesterday, which needed some freshening up, which is what I did today. Check out one of my other Italian tuna recipe videos on Newsbreak.

Then I thought I would eat a healthy lunch by making a tossed salad with iceberg lettuce, tomatoes, grapes, celery, and cucumber with Italian.

I added another can of tuna to the tuna salad since I felt it was a little salty and wanted to cut it back. Adding a little more tuna worked. I just added celery, more olive oil, and balsamic vinegar.

My advice is always to use red wine vinegar, which my grandmother always used. It has the right amount of acidity for the tuna.

Give it a try for your next lunch or dinner.

Buon Appetito!!!

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark-John & Patti Clifford