Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

I Whipped Up a New Tuna Salad Recipe

The apples did the trick!

I came up with this recipe last night. My original plan was to put the tuna over pasta/spaghetti, but while thinking about it I decided to make this healthier.

This recipe came from thinking about spring and summer on the way and wanting something light with fresh flavors.

I didn’t have a lemon so I substituted lemon pepper which worked by adding it to the albacore tuna while it rested before adding it to the salad.

I used romaine hearts for the base. I then chopped up a cucumber, an apple, and grape tomatoes.

For the dressing, I added more chopped apples, Gulden’s mustard (or your choice) basil, salt, lemon pepper, Balsamic vinegar, avocado oil (or your favorite), honey, and then whisked it to emulsify.

Try it you may like it. The apples surprised me and made it all worthwhile.

Boun Appetito!

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark & Patti Clifford