Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Ham Salad without the Mayo! What?

You don’t always need mayo for a great ham salad

What do you do with leftover ham from Easter if you're sick of now by now? That was my dilemma the other day. I solved that dilemma by figuring on making a ham salad. Although I wanted to make the ham salad without mayo or cream cheese like all the recipes online showed.

I looked online for a recipe for Italian ham salad but couldn't find one that stood out. Actually, I didn't find any, so I thought about the recipe I use for Italian tuna or chicken salad. Maybe that would work? That's what today's video is all about. So tune in and watch the show.

Here is a list of ingredients (It's totally up to you what you end up using. This is my recipe):

celery, peppers, carrots, cucumber, lemon pepper, yellow and Gulden's mustard, basil, Italian herbs, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, tomatoes, Worcestershire sauce, garlic and onion powder (you could use fresh), honey.

I hope you give this versatile recipe a try. It's great for sandwiches or on top of salads.

Buon Appetito!

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark & Patti Clifford