A Tomato Jam that Jams!

Great on hamburgers, pork chops, chicken, crackers with cheese and more…

This recipe comes together quickly. I used cherry tomatoes for today, about 1 pound, but 2 pounds would be better. Then I added 2 garlic cloves, diced, and some onion powder. You could add shallots if you have them instead of powder.

I then added some balsamic vinegar instead of red wine as in the original recipe, along with some maple syrup (pure) if you have it.

I kept water on the side to add just in case it dried up.

I almost forgot to start with a bit of olive oil or, in this case, avocado oil. Hopefully, that works.

Saute everything, then add the tomatoes and cook till they burst and the sauce thickens. Cool and pour into a jar with a lid. It'll keep for about 10 days in the fridge.

Buon Appetito!!

Mark & Patti

0 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark-John & Patti Clifford