Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

A Refreshing Summer Tomato Sandwhich

Just like the ones when I was growing up.
4

This was my grandmother’s go-to sandwich on hot summer days in Sicily. She would call us in from playing outside or working in the vineyards with my grandfather.

When we heard the call, we knew what was coming, and we weren’t going to miss this delicious lunch.

Although she used her homemade bread, which I do when I bake in the cooler seasons, using a good artisan sourdough or some other rustic bread is also great.

Share

Toast it the way you like it, and then add the stuff I mention in the video. You can add more or less since this is your recipe.

I did forget to add a little balsamic vinegar which would have made it perfect.

I save the other half for Patti when she gets home as a treat.

Thanks for reading DelPaggio's Cucina! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Enjoy and Buon Appetito!

Mark & Patti

4 Comments
DelPaggio's Cucina
DelPaggio's Cucina
Authors
Mark-John & Patti Clifford